Annual General Meeting 2020


Harrogate & Knaresborough Liberal Democrat's Annual General Meeting will be held on Monday 23rd November 2020 at 7pm.

Naturally, this year it will be held online via Zoom.

Here, you will get updates on where the local party has been and plans to go, and you will get an opportunity to have your say on where it goes next.

Our special speaker this year will be Tim Farron MP.

Tim won't need any introduction to most members, but he is a former party leader and has been Liberal Democrat MP for Westmorland & Lonsdale since 2005. He is currently our spokesperson for environment, housing, and local government.

Please RSVP below and we will be in touch with more details, including a copy of the agenda and a link to submit your nomination for standing for Executive roles.

We look forward to seeing you there!


November 23, 2020 at 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Online (via Zoom)
Eileen Parkes Josephine Thompson Jonathan Hayhurst Andy Bell Justin Chan Andy Northey David Goode Teresa Wormald Nick Anderson Richard Hassall Philip Broadbank Catherine Rogerson Michael Newby Philip Alan Rogerson Judith Rogerson Gary Kirkhope Margaret-Ann de Courcey-Bayley Maria O'Connor Roger Lynn Janet Chapman Pat Marsh Leslie Parkes Matthew Webber Pat Webber Geoffrey Webber Matt Walker Lucy Johnson

Will you come?

Can we keep you updated?

The Liberal Democrats may use the information you provide, including your political opinions, to further our objectives and share it with our elected representatives. Any data we gather will be used in accordance with our privacy policy: You can exercise your rights and withdraw your consent to future communications by contacting us: [email protected] or: DPO, Lib Dems, 1 Vincent Square, SW1P 2PN.

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.